Tags

, , , , , ,

Many thanks to WXYZ-TV editorial director Chuck Stokes, for inviting me to “Spotlight on the News,” Detroit’s longest-running public affairs show.

Our segment will air this coming Sunday, July 13th, at 9:30 a.m. on WXYZ-TV 7. I hope you have a chance to tune in.

We had a good chance to talk about why I’m running for Wayne County Executive. I get asked that question a lot, and my answer is very straightforward: Just like everyone, I’m frustrated with where our county is headed, and I know we can do better.

I also talked with Chuck about my proven approach to fiscal responsibility: Cut from the top, bring everyone to the table, and insist on bringing expenses in line with revenues. That’s how we took Westland from a $50 million deficit to a $5 million surplus, and we can do the same in Wayne County.

We also talked about Ethics 2.0, which you can check out on our website. I’m the only candidate with a detailed plan, ready on day one, to clean up the cronyism and corruption in Wayne County.

Check out the interview Sunday morning on TV-7, and let us know what you think.

Bill

 chuck stokes 1