Tags

, , , , ,

Thanks to the Rivertown Detroit Association for having me as a featured speaker during its monthly meeting at the Elevator Building on East Franklin Street near Chene Park.
It was great to see so many Detroit residents and business owners who are helping to strengthen our county’s largest city.
There I shared my plan to fix Wayne County government just like we’ve done in Westland: balancing budgets and providing customer service and quality of life.
I also talked about helping Prosecutor Kym Worthy and Sheriff Benny Napoleon to carry out their critical work to protect public safety, and pledged to work closely with Mayor Mike Duggan. As the only candidate in the Wayne County race with experience as an executive in both the private and the public sector, I’m ready to hit the ground running.

Image