Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday I spoke at the Romulus Democratic club about my candidacy for Wayne County Executive, I addressed the importance of fixing the county’s finances and putting the residents first. I also discussed my plans for creating a viable economic development plan that will help all 43 communities in Wayne County using the blueprint I created in Westland; we did this through our successful fast-track program, which has brought in more than $200 million in investment to date. Since we were in Romulus, it was a perfect time to talk about the County’s assets, including Metropolitan Airport. I made it clear that we have to do a better job utilizing and supporting this and the many assets we have throughout the region. I made it clear that it is time for change. People are tired of the scandals and bad deals that have put our County in such a bad light. It is time to open the books and fix the finances, restore integrity and trust in County government and last but not least, put our residents first.
WP_000928(3)