Tags

, , , ,

I am grateful to my friends in Dearborn who came out to show their support for my campaign. One comment that really hit a cord with me came from attorney Helal Farhat, who said “the county has been losing relevance.” One of the main reasons I decided to run is because the county has not only lost relevance, it has lost the trust of the people. The county has lost relevance when it really should be the driving force in the region. It has lost relevance when it should be leading the nation as the largest county in this powerful Great Lakes State. It has lost relevance when it should be the leader in economic development, manufacturing, and trade as the hub for the Airport, Port Authority, the tunnel and bridge to Canada. We are committed to making Wayne County not only relevant – once again – but making it the dynamic county it should and could be.

Image